New To Saltwater Fishing!!

Have rigging questions or a good idea? Found a good fishing product? Tell us about it.
hector_750

New To Saltwater Fishing!!

Post by hector_750 »

Hi Im new to Saltwater fishing and not really sure of what are some of the basic things i Should stock my tackle box with, Really targeting Snook and redfish, A tarpon would be nice too though. Im also going to need some advice on rod and reel setups, would like to stay around $150ish ea. I just bought a new Penn Battle 4000 combo.. but not to crazy about it after only one use...idk. Anyway just a few things I need help with also would be hook size and type to stock the TB. I've only been out 3 times on my kayak(which is a new experience for me also) but all 3X were at or around Ft. desoto. Hopefully I can tag along with some of you guys to learn something.. Thanks in Advance!

Hector!
SnookBait

Re: New To Saltwater Fishing!!

Post by SnookBait »

Welcome to the forum its a great site and full of helpful info.
jbdba01
Mr. Fishing Reports
Mr. Fishing Reports

Re: New To Saltwater Fishing!!

Post by jbdba01 »

hector_750 wrote:Hi Im new to Saltwater fishing and not really sure of what are some of the basic things i Should stock my tackle box with, Really targeting Snook and redfish, A tarpon would be nice too though. Im also going to need some advice on rod and reel setups, would like to stay around $150ish ea. I just bought a new Penn Battle 4000 combo.. but not to crazy about it after only one use...idk. Anyway just a few things I need help with also would be hook size and type to stock the TB. I've only been out 3 times on my kayak(which is a new experience for me also) but all 3X were at or around Ft. desoto. Hopefully I can tag along with some of you guys to learn something.. Thanks in Advance!

Hector!